Translator Disclaimer
Open Access Paper
11 May 2017 Front Matter: Volume 10114
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 10114, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction (if any), and Conference Committee listing.

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from these proceedings:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Quantum Dots and Nanostructures: Growth, Characterization, and Modeling XIV, edited by Diana L. Huffaker, Holger Eisele, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 10114 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2017) Seven-digit Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISSN: 1996-756X (electronic)

ISBN: 9781510606692

ISBN: 9781510606708 (electronic)

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445

Copyright © 2017, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/17/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a seven-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

  • The five digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the seven-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first five digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Aagesen, Martin, 0K

Andrade, A. A., 0U

Arakawa, Yasuhiko, 06

Baimuratov, Anvar S., 18

Balgarkashi, Akshay, 0Q, 12

Baranov, Alexander V., 18

Bhatnagar, Anuj, 0Q, 12

Biswas, Mahitosh, 0Q, 12

Cartwright, Alexander N., 0R

Chakrabarti, Subhananda, 0Q, 10, 12

Choi, Young Wan, 16

Cruguel, Herve, 0B

D. Morales, J. S., 09

Dantas, N. O., 0U

Das, Debabrata, 0Q, 12

De Souza, J. M., 0U

Delikanli, Savas, 0R

Demir, Hilmi Volkan, 0R

Dufour, Marion, 0B

Fedorov, Anatoly V., 18

Foukhardt, Henning, 0P

Fumagalli, Paul, 0S

Gandan, S., 09

Herrera-Fierro, P., 19

Huffaker, Diana L., 09

Huo, Suguo, 0K

Hwang, Jeongwoo, 16

Ithurria, Sandrine, 0B

Izquierdo, Eva, 0B

Jethi, Lakshay, 0T

Jurczak, Pamela, 0K

Kalyuzhnyy, Nikolay A., 0Y

Kambhampati, Patanjali, 0T

Karperien, Lucas, 0V

Ki, Hyun Chul, 16

Kim, Dongyoung, 0K

Kim, Doo Gun, 16

Kim, Seon Hoon, 16

Kim, Tae Un, 16

Kocaman, Serdar, 0Z

Krause, Michael M., 0T

Laegel, Bert, 0P

Lhuillier, Emmanuel, 0B

Liu, Huiyun, 0K

Livache, Clément, 0B

Loeber, Thomas Henning, 0P

Mack, Timothy G., 0T

Makkar, Roshan L., 0Q, 12

Martinez, Bertille, 0B

Maximov, Mikhail V., 0Y

Messias, D. N., 0U

Mintairov, Sergey A., 0Y

Murphy, Joseph R., 0R

Nadtochiy, Alexey M., 0Y

Norden, Tenzin, 0R

Ochalski, Tomasz J., 09

Pal, Dinesh, 10

Panda, Debiprasad, 10

Payusov, Alexey S., 0Y

Petrou, Athos, 0R

Pilla, V., 0U

Prineas, J. P., 19

Rawool, Harshal, 10

Ray, V., 19

Ren, D., 09

Rouvimov, Sergei, 0Y

Royer, Sebastien, 0B

Rukhlenko, Ivan D., 18

Sabat, Ribal Georges, 0V

Sanchez, Ana M., 0K

Savelyev, Artem V., 0Y

Schmid, Martina, 0S

Scrace, Thomas A., 0R

Shernyakov, Yuri M., 0Y

Shin, Jae Cheol, 16

Shinde, Nilesh, 0Q, 12

Silva, A. C. A., 0U

Singh, Sandeep, 0Q, 12

Sink, J. R., 19

Song, Min, 0S

Strassner, Johannes, 0P

Sun, Yue, 0K

Tatebayashi, Jun, 06

Tepliakov, Nikita V., 18

Thomay, Tim, 0R

Toor, F., 19

Turhan Sayan, Gönül, 0Z

Wolff, Sandra, 0P

Wu, Jiang, 0K

Xu, Xian Zhen, 0B

Xu, Xiulai, 0K

Yin, Guanchao, 0S

Zhang, K., 19

Zhang, Peiyao, 0R

Zhang, Tianmu, 0R

Zhang, Yunyan, 0K

Zhukov, Alexey E., 0Y

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • Jean-Emmanuel Broquin, IMEP-LAHC (France)

    Shibin Jiang, AdValue Photonics, Inc. (United States)

Symposium Co-chairs

  • Connie J. Chang-Hasnain, University of California, Berkeley (United States)

    Graham T. Reed, Optoelectronics Research Centre, University of Southampton (United Kingdom)

  • Program Track Chair

    Ali Adibi, Georgia Institute of Technology (United States)

Conference Chairs

  • Diana L. Huffaker, University of California, Los Angeles (United States)

    Holger Eisele, Technische Universität Berlin (Germany)

Conference Program Committee

  • Baolai L. Liang, University of California, Los Angeles (United States)

    Huiyun Liu, University College London (United Kingdom)

    Zetian Mi, McGill University (Canada)

    Jeffrey C. Owrutsky, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory (United States)

    Qi Hua Xiong, Nanyang Technological University (Singapore)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Nanowire Devices I

    Diana L. Huffaker, University of California, Los Angeles (United States)

  • 2 Nanowire Devices II

    Håkan Pettersson, Halmstad Universitet (Sweden)

  • 3 Quantum Dot Characterization

    Andrea Lenz, Technische Universität Berlin (Germany)

  • 4 Nanowire Materials

    Philipp Ebert, Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH (Germany)

  • 5 Nanowire Characteristics

    Zetian Mi, University of Michigan (United States)

  • 6 Quantum Dot Devices and Materials

    Holger Eisele, Technische Universität Berlin (Germany)

  • 7 Plasmonic and Colloidal Nanostructures

    Subhananda Chakrabarti, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (India)

© (2017) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
"Front Matter: Volume 10114", Proc. SPIE 10114, Quantum Dots and Nanostructures: Growth, Characterization, and Modeling XIV, 1011401 (11 May 2017);

Back to Top