Translator Disclaimer
Open Access Paper
24 August 2018 Front Matter: Volume 10688
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 10688, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction (if any), and Conference Committee listing.

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from these proceedings:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Photonics for Solar Energy Systems VII, edited by Ralf B. Wehrspohn, Alexander N. Sprafke, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 10688 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2018) Seven-digit Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISSN: 1996-756X (electronic)

ISBN: 9781510619029

ISBN: 9781510619036 (electronic)

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time)· Fax +1 360 647 1445

Copyright © 2018, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/18/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a seven-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

  • The first five digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the seven-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first five digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Abdelraouf, Omar A. M., 15, 16, 17

Albrecht, Steve, 0A

Allam, Nageh K., 15, 16, 17

Bărar, Ana, 13

Barnes, Matthew, 1C

Becker, Christiane, 0A

Benick, Jan, 03

Bett, Andreas W., 03

Beutel, Paul, 03

Blank, A. V., 1F

Bläsi, Benedikt, 03, 05, 0B

Bougrov, Vladislav E., 1D

Burger, Sven, 0A

Busch, Kurt, 0V

Cariou, Romain, 03

Chebotareva, A. B., 1F

Chen, Duote, 0A

Craciun, Monica, 1C

Dănilă, Octavian, 13

De Sanctis, Adolfo, 1C

Dimroth, Frank, 03

Ebisawa, Mizue, 18

Eisenhauer, David, 0A

Feldmann, Frank, 03

Glaubitt, W., 0B

Glunz, Stefan W., 03

Godlewski, Marek, 0K

Goldschmidt, Jan Christoph, 05

Guldin, Stefan, 0D

Hammerschmidt, Martin, 0A

Hauser, Hubert, 03, 0B

Hermle, Martin, 03

Höhn, Oliver, 03, 05, 0B

Huynh, Dan-Nha, 0V

Isoda, Kazutaka, 18

Jäger, Klaus, 0A

Jahn, R., 0B

Jiang, Gedong, 14

Jones, Gareth, 1C

Köppel, Grit, 0A

Kost, T. N., 1F

Lackner, David, 03

Li, Ming, 14

Li, Tao, 0D

Łukasiewicz, Małgorzata, 0K

Mănăilă-Maximean, Doina, 13

Manley, Phillip, 0A

Mei, Xuesong, 14

Müller, C., 0B

Murphy, Conor, 1C

Nagata, Kohki, 18

Ostrowski, Mariusz, 19, 1A

Otani, Yukitoshi, 18

Ożga, Monika, 0K

Papakonstantinou, Ioannis, 0D

Parkin, Ivan P., 0D

Pietruszka, Rafał, 0K

Płachta, Kamil, 0Y, 1H

Romanov, Alexey E., 1D

Russo, Saverio, 1C

Şchiopu, Paul, 13

Shaker, Ahmed, 15, 16, 17

Shin, Dong-Wook, 1C

Shirshnev, Pavel S., 1D

Shirshneva-Vaschenko, Elena V., 1D

Siefer, Gerald, 03

Snezhnaia, Zheneveva G., 1D

Sol, Christian, 0D

Stevens, L., 0B

Suhareva, N. A., 1F

Tockhorn, Philipp, 0A

Tucher, Nico, 03, 05, 0B

Tugaenko, V. Yu., 1F

Untila, G. G., 1F

Varytis, Paris, 0V

Vlădescu, Marian, 13

Walsh, Kieran K., 1C

Wang, Wenjun, 14

Wellens, C., 0B

Witkowski, Bartłomiej S., 0K

Yang, Huizhu, 14

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • Francis Berghmans, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium)

  • Thierry Georges, Oxxius SA (France)

  • Harald Giessen, Universität Stuttgart (Germany)

  • Paul Montgomery, Université de Strasbourg (France)

Conference Chair

  • Ralf B. Wehrspohn, Fraunhofer-Institut für Werkstoffmechanik (Germany)

Conference Co-chair

  • Alexander N. Sprafke, Martin-Luther Universität Halle-Wittenberg (Germany)

Conference Programme Committee

  • Benedikt Bläsi, Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme (Germany)

  • Christoph J. Brabec, Friedrich-Alexander-Univeristät Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany)

  • Mark Brongersma, Geballe Laboratory for Advanced Materials (GLAM) (United States)

  • Ning Dai, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics (China)

  • Jung-Ho Lee, Hanyang University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Martin P. Pfeiffer, Heliatek GmbH (Germany)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Nanophotonics for Photovoltaics

    Ralf B. Wehrspohn, Fraunhofer-Institut für Mikrostruktur von Werkstoffen und Systemen (Germany)

  • 2 Nanophotonics for Solar Modules

    Alexander N. Sprafke, Martin-Luther-Univeristät Halle-Wittenberg (Germany)

  • 3 Nanostructured Antireflection Coatings and Energy Saving in Buildings

    Benedikt Bläsi, Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme (Germany)

  • 4 Thin-film and Tandem Solar Cells

    Lucio C. Andreani, Universitá degli Studi di Pavia (Italy)

  • 5 Spectral Conversion and Light Trapping

    Thomas White, The Australian National University (Australia)

  • 6 Nanowire Solar Cells and Disordered Photonic Nanostructures I

    Marko Topic, University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)

  • 7 Disordered Photonic Nanostructures II

    Aimi Abass, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (Germany)

  • 8 Disordered Photonic Nanostructures III

    Alexander N. Sprafke, Martin-Luther Universität Halle-Wittenberg (Germany)

© (2018) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
"Front Matter: Volume 10688", Proc. SPIE 10688, Photonics for Solar Energy Systems VII, 1068801 (24 August 2018);

Back to Top