Translator Disclaimer
Open Access Paper
25 March 2014 Front Matter: Volume 8983
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 8983 including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction, and Conference Committee listing.

The papers included in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. The papers published in these proceedings reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from this book:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Organic Photonic Materials and Devices XVI, edited by Christopher E. Tabor, François Kajzar, Toshikuni Kaino, Yasuhiro Koike, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 8983 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2014) Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISBN: 9780819498960

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445

Copyright © 2014, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/14/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model, with papers published first online and then in print and on CD-ROM. Papers are published as they are submitted and meet publication criteria. A unique, consistent, permanent citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of the first publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online, print, and electronic versions of the publication. SPIE uses a six-digit CID article numbering system in which:

  • The first four digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript. The complete citation is used on the first page, and an abbreviated version on subsequent pages. Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit CID Number.

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • David L. Andrews, University of East Anglia Norwich (United Kingdom)

  • Alexei L. Glebov, OptiGrate Corporation (United States)

Symposium Cochairs

  • Jean Emmanuel Broquin, IMEP-LAHC (France)

  • Shibin Jiang, AdValue Photonics, Inc. (United States)

Program Track Chair

  • James G. Grote, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

Conference Chairs

  • Christopher E. Tabor, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • François Kajzar, Universitatea Politehnica of Bucharest (Romania)

  • Toshikuni Kaino, Tohoku University (Japan)

  • Yasuhiro Koike, Keio University (Japan)

Conference Program Committee

  • Chantal Andraud, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon (France)

  • Werner J. Blau, Trinity College Dublin (Ireland)

  • Andreas Bräuer, Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Optik und Feinmechanik (Germany)

  • Fabrice Charra, Commissariat à l’Énergie Atomique (France)

  • Raluca Dinu, GigOptix, Inc. (United States)

  • Manfred Eich, Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg (Germany)

  • Alain F. Fort, Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux de Strasbourg (France)

  • James G. Grote, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • F. Kenneth Hopkins, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • Alex K. Y. Jen, University of Washington (United States)

  • Michael H. C. Jin, Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (United States)

  • Eunkyoung Kim, Yonsei University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Jang-Joo Kim, Seoul National University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Nakjoong Kim, Hanyang University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Isabelle N. Ledoux-Rak, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan (France)

  • Charles Y. C. Lee, Air Force Office of Scientific Research (United States)

  • Kwang-Sup Lee, Hannam University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Misoon Y. Mah, Asian Office of Aerospace Research and Development (Japan)

  • Seth R. Marder, Georgia Institute of Technology (United States)

  • Antoni C. Mitus, Wroclaw University of Technology (Poland)

  • Jaroslaw Mysliwiec, Wroclaw University of Technology (Poland)

  • Robert L. Nelson, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • Robert A. Norwood, College of Optical Sciences, The University of Arizona (United States)

  • Jean-Michel Nunzi, Queen’s University (Canada)

  • Shuji Okada, Yamagata University (Japan)

  • Akira Otomo, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (Japan)

  • Ileana Rau, Universitatea Politehnica of Bucharest (Romania)

  • Niyazi Serdar Sariciftci, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (Austria)

  • Devanand K. Shenoy, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (United States)

  • Kenneth D. Singer, Case Western Reserve University (United States)

  • Attila A. Szep, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • Rebecca E. Taylor, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company (United States)

  • Jeong-Weon Wu, Ewha Womans University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Shiyoshi Yokoyama, Kyushu University (Japan)

  • Roberto Zamboni, Istituto per la Sintesi Organica e la Fotoreattività (Italy)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Nonlinear Optics I

    • Toshikuni Kaino, Tohoku University (Japan)

  • 2 Nonlinear Optics II

    • Isabelle N. Ledoux-Rak, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan (France)

  • 3 OLED and OLET

    • Jean-Luc Bredas, Georgia Institute of Technology (United States)

  • 4 Fiber and Waveguide

    • Ileana Rau, Universitatea Politehnica of Bucharest (Romania)

  • 5 Nano Photonic

    • François Kajzar, Universitatea Politehnica of Bucharest (Romania)

  • 6 Pattern Formation

    • Hiroshi Masuhara, National Chiao Tung University (Taiwan)

  • 7 Absorption and Excitation

    • Andrzej Miniewicz, Wroclaw University of Technology (Poland)

  • 8 Novel Polymers and Organics

    • Christopher E. Tabor, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • 9 OPV

    • John R. Reynolds, Georgia Institute of Technology (United States)

  • 10 EO-Polymer Devices

    • Toshikuni Kaino, Tohoku University (Japan)

  • 11 Biophotonics

    • Eunkyoung Kim, Yonsei University (Korea, Republic of)

© (2014) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
"Front Matter: Volume 8983", Proc. SPIE 8983, Organic Photonic Materials and Devices XVI, 898301 (25 March 2014);

Back to Top