Journal of Electronic Imaging

Editor-in-Chief: Karen Egiazarian, Tampere University, Finland

The Journal of Electronic Imaging, copublished by IS&T and SPIE, publishes papers in all technology areas that make up the field of electronic imaging and are normally considered in the design, engineering, and applications of electronic imaging systems.

On the cover: The figure is from the paper " Crowd Counting via an inverse attention residual network" by Yan-Bo Liu et al., from Vol. 29, Issue 3.

Editorial Board

Tampere University, Finland

Senior Editors

University of Bordeaux, France

Indian Institute of Science, India

Tampere University of Technology, Finland

Intuitive Surgical, USA

Dalian University of Technology, China


Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Associate Editors

College of Staten Island, USA

University of Rome, Italy

Universidad Industrial de Santander, Colombia

University of Catania, Italy

Analog Devices Inc., USA

Université Paris 13, France

University of California, Berkeley, USA


New Mexico State University, USA

Ford Motor Co., USA

University of Central Arkansas, USA

Oklahoma State University, USA

National University of Ireland Galway, Ireland

Nokia Technologies, Finland

Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, USA

University of Eastern Finland, Finland


University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

University of Arizona, USA

South China University of Technology, China 

Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Université de Poitiers, France

University of Georgia, USA

Rochester Institute of Technology, USA

National Aerospace University, Ukraine

Sun Yat-sen University, China

Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia

University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Mississippi State University, USA

University of Trieste, Italy

Univ. degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, United States

Mid Sweden University, Sweden

Indian Institute of Science, India

Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, China

Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Shandong Normal University, China

Past Editors

Paul Roetling, Founding Editor, 1992-1994
Edward Dougherty, 1995-2000
Jan Allebach, 2001-2010
Gaurav Sharma, 2011-2015

Back to Top